Five things

By fivethings

Week two

1. I strike gold. Yesterday, I decided to take this afternoon off and it only turned out bloody sunny. That hardly ever happens. I start the day with an upbeat meeting down the Arches. Swifter than I thought it would be, my afternoon off gets cracking bang on midday.

2. I meet mum at Vidal Sassoons and we pop upstairs for posh breakfast in Fifi and Ally.

3. We have a right good wander round the shops in the sunshine. I crack myself up in the changing room. Shorts? Shorts? I don't think so.

4. Before I drop mum off at Betty's for yet another holiday, we nip in to visit Douglas and Caroline and have a right good play with Frankie who is boaking along just nicely. I wish they made those doorway bouncers for adults.

5. Week two of my upholstery class. I'm right back to basics and all clamped and stabilising til next week. At the bottom layer I find a pencil signature. W White, it says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.