TrishaR

By TrishaR

Five hundred miles

We have had such a great holiday here at Itchen Down Farm, which is about seven miles from Winchester. A fabulous spot for little cocker spaniels, with fields full of pheasants to chase at every opportunity. Weather has also been fabulous, yesterday was 21.5 and we both got a tan.

Up early to pack up the car and drive over to Chandler's Ford to pick up my mum who was staying with her friends, Anne and Ed, who moved down to Hampshire 30 odd years ago. Anne I have known all my life and Ed, since I was fifteen, when they started going out together. We would all go on family holidays together, and I remember these times with great fondness. Happy memories. So, when we were saying goodbye to them this morning, I was very upset, because due to Ed's terminal illness, this was the last time I would see him.

It took us 9 hours to get home, and as you can see on the picture, one of the tracks on my Ipod was Homeward Bound by Simon and Garfunkel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.