TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Beauty of Loch Tay

It is nice being back in my own bed, but missing the farm, being in the countryside and the peacefulness of the surroundings there.

Good catching up with my grandsons; Ben has more hair and has 4 bruises on his face. I see a difference in him in just 1 week! Cameron loved all his presents and he paraded about for us in the Batman outfit that my daughter bought him for a fancy dress birthday party on Saturday.

Before that though, we travelled to Fortingall to meet a couple that are getting married next Saturday, and my husband is taking the wedding pictures! It was a lovely mild afternoon, so hopefully next Saturday will have the same weather conditions as today - fingers crossed!! We had a drive afterwards and stopped at the side of the Loch and here is one of the pictures I took. The scenery here is just jaw dropping - mountains, trees, water, much greenness, no wonder it is such a popular holiday destination.

We also spotted a kestrel killing a weasal - just as we passed by in the car.

Another thing I am glad to get back to and that is fast broadband:-))

Back to work tomorrow:-(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.