Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Beastly Bee Attitude

Having blipped a sunflower the other day I noticed today that one of our neighbourhood bees was feasting on the bright yellow pollen. Once I got the macro lens out I found to my amusement that he was covered in the stuff, like a kid let loose on the chocolate bars on a hot sunny day. You really need to click on the Go Large button to appreciate this.

It was a toss up whether to blip this fella or the very nosey rat who was sniffing around the garden and nibbling at my cabbages this morning in broad daylight. Blatant rodent. That's the trouble with living near a canal.

Another difficult day today. The loved one who had a stroke was discharged on Wednesday but re-admitted today after a fall. TSM is seeing a lot of our local A&E department at the moment and isn't too well herself. Ah well, as my mum says - it's a great life if you don't weaken...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.