From one sea to another

We started our journey this morning following the shore of the sparkling Mediterranean from Beziers on our long way north to Paris, travelled under the sea on the Eurostar train and now have a view from our window of this grey cloudy scene.

It's not a holiday - we're here in Eastbourne to see my mother-in-law who is in her nineties and not very well at the moment, but we can see the sea from our very nice hotel and we've just had a delicious fish and chip supper nearby, so we're keeping our spirits up. Walking along the sea front I said 'I wonder if there'll be lights on the pier' and just at that moment all the lights along the promenade and the pier came on.

The picture is horribly grainy and I can't even see quite how bad it is as I have only my small netbook screen with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.