The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

All Aboard!

What a day!

Steve had booked a surprise for me earlier in the year which we went on today. We took the British Pullman from London Victoria to Deal, Kent.

It was a fabulous day. Starting with Champagne as we pulled out of London Victoria, then wine practically non stop as we munched on lunch enjoying the view.

Then another surprise as one of the guys on the train gave be a single red rose that Steve had previously ordered. I almost teared up. I love that he can be sporadically romantic and completely surprises me over and over - even after 5 years.

Deal was pretty - it helped that the sun was shining and we wandered through the town and onto the pier.

Later we had a poke around Deal Castle before sauntering back to the train where another glass of Champagne was waiting before some afternoon tea.

Delicious day and I am so lucky to have such a great boyfriend. Although have to say after the indulgence of the past week or two I'm soon going to be back on the diet wagon..... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.