Lali's World

By Lali

B&W 3 - A Lovely Afternoon to go for a Walk

I was off today, and a bit hangover this morning. I had a great time with my friends last night and I was paying for it today with a really bad headache. But it was worth it.

Speaking to a friend last night about my incident falling off my bike back in July, I realised that I hadn't taken Claudia (my bike) out for a ride for quite a while. So today, as the weather was lovely in Edinburgh, I went for a ride in the afternoon. It definitely cleared my head and I utterly enjoyed it, the only drawback being all the little flies going into my eyes! Next time I'll have to wear glasses!

This statue of a family going for a walk stands in Saltire Square in Granton, near the sea. I really like it!

Other than that I haven't done much. I've had a lazy day. Back to work tomorrow starting at 8.30 in the morning, so quiet night for me today!

Thanks very much for your nice comments and stars on my hotel blip! I do really appreciate them! I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.