Lali's World

By Lali

B&W 4 - Two Heads

Two heads. This is what I have. I wear one when I go to work and I change it when I leave. The head I wear for work is smiley, friendly, patient, talks about whisky and tries to keep calm when things go pear shaped. The head I wear when I go home is the real me, maybe not so patient, a bit worn out, tries not to talk about whisky (just drinks it ;) ), and I may loose it if things go wrong, hahaha!

I didn't have a great day today. To start with, I didn't have a very good sleep last night, god knows why!! I just couldn't sleep. So I was tired. On top of that, today we had to deal with a fair amount of grumpy people. My work head was doing its best to keep calm under some slightly unfavourable circumstances, and I think it did rather well.

The weather was nice in the morning but then it went pants when I left work. On my way home I was talking to my German friend, the silver statue in the Royal Mile and he fed me with some street gossip. Apparently, one of the buskers in the Royal Mile was beaten up by a fed up neighbour because he kept singing the same three songs over and over again (there is, allegedly, a video in YouTube about this). In any case, this busker is not allowed to play in the Royal Mile anymore. I wondered... I hadn't seen him there for a while!

Anyway, back to work tomorrow and hoping for a better day.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments about my statue blip. I hope you all had a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.