Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Happy Birthday Jim Henson

Today would be Jim Henson's 75th birthday. He died in 1990. He created "Sesame Street" and "The Muppets Show" and filled our home with hours of entertainment. I suppose that would be true of many other homes. I really like the way Google honored Henson today!

This morning I was scheduled for another "lesson" at the Apple Store. I was planning to just go there myself and then Mr. Fun decided to hitch-hike on the event and went with me. Together we did learn a couple new tricks and especially with photos. He found "photo booth" and just had a blast letting that app take goofy photos of him. I really ought to be uploading one of those photos; he just looked so ridiculous.

Once we left the store, we walked to the Jamba Juice shop to get us each a shot of wheatgrass because he's getting over a sinus cold and I'm trying to resist one.

It was cooler here today and we enjoyed that. Then mid-afternoon we went to Cyndi's house along with several others and all watch the 2009 epic science fiction film Avatar. Very interesting movie and provides many avenues of discussion, so as we all ate dinner together, we discussed some of those.

Even though we were not home much today, it's been a good day.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.