Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Waiting

I am fortunate enough to have a Wednesday afternoon off (although I am made to pay for it for the rest of the week with a terrible schedule) which means fun time for myself and O. We eat lunch at school and then head straight to Ballet class.
We arrived a little early this week and O was anxious to get started and didn't understand why she wasn't allowed to go into the dance studio. She kept asking me how many more minutes before the lesson started and in the end she was so frustrated that she put her hands on her hips, turned to me and said (very loudly), "Mummy I never ever want to be early again!"

After ballet we headed to the supermarket to buy ingredients to make chocolate chip cookies, got home, unpacked the shopping and discovered that Olivia had left her recipe cards in the basket - arghhh. We ran all the way back to the shop and were high fiving each other in the shop when we discovered them, much to the bewilderment of the francophone belgians. Stupide ingleesh.
We made the cookies (why do mine never look or taste like the ones I buy in the shops) and then dashed to pick D up from the creche.

Myself and hubby then did a quick exchange and I dashed off to my french lesson. Can you believe I had to write a song about opposites in french! Tres difficile.

Then when I got home we did another exchange and my husband dashed off to his band rehearsal. He has been asked to be another singer in a local band.

Having a wednesday afternoon off isn't as relaxing as it sounds...but it is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.