Sleeping baby

There is something wonderful about watching your children asleep in their beds (probably the fact that they're asleep!). I have always found it deeply satisfying and warming to watch my children sleeping. I still always check on them before I go to bed and linger to give a kiss and if I get up through the night (which is often as I must have the bladder the size of a pea) I cannot go back to bed until I have checked on them.
I took a photo of Dexter tonight as tonight is that last time that he is going to sleep in his cot as we plan to move him into a 'big' bed tomorrow. He's going to be sharing a room with his sister which they are both very excited about as they get on exceptionally well, at the moment anyway.
We're also expecting a bit less sleep over the next few days while we all adjust to this new routine as no doubt they will get up to some hilarious antics in their eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.