hello again

By admirer

DO I LOVE SURPRISES?

Yes, I do, sometimes. Little ones, I would say.
First I discovered a snail eating my squash. A very little one, the squash I mean, such nice orange coloured. It was the only one that had grown out of the beautiful yellow flowers. Not bigger than my fist, it lay disconnected from the plant and it is a delicious food for the snail, that will grow now bigger and bigger. A nice picture to start with.
Going downhill to the Kasseler Bank, I let Piet Hein go in and said I will have a look at that garden overthere. From were we stood I saw the nice blue Ipomoea contrasted with the yellow sunflowers.
I love that garden, it has low stone walls, behind it masses of flowers and vegetables. I now discovered that one can walk into it and there it was a pond with waterlillies and to my big surprise two green dragonflies and another flying insect, a bit different, red coloured. A bit patience was needed but I made some pictures. The green insect resting upon green moss, not the best conditions for a blip I thought.
The third surprise was our walk along the other side of the Weser, never gone there, because we only now discovered that after a bit going along the motorway, there is a path that leads through big meadows, along a soccer field and then right to Herstelle.
With the foot ferry to the other side, our side, back home. Now the sun came peeping through the clouds and suddenly it was a lot warmer.

My haiku:

Inhale the soft smell
Of the eart and the air too
Sit for a while eyes closed

And the proverb of Keats:

The poetry of earth is never dead.

Edit. Did I say that I love surprises? And so there are little ones coming more.
I sit reading at the balcony. Piet Hein hangs out the clothes freshly washed
down at the little terrace and calls me: Willemien, look, what is sitting here at the chair? It is a kind of dragonfly I think.
I eagerly come down with camera of course. To my big surprise it is a red one as I saw this morning at the pond in the garden. Is this the red one?
Some pictures taken. And I say, well did I not say in my enthousiasm that I would like to have a pond too, and my own dragonflies and lillies. Well perhaps next spring, but the red one came at once. And is now gone again. End of story.
No not end of story I put the red one, I am thrilled what a nice one it is, in my blipfolio, animals, title: dragonfly on chair. I never ever change an image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.