Five things

By fivethings

Can we walk and talk?

1. It's a very pretty day, all blue skies and smiles. It felt warm as I left the flat. I had been expecting a crisp autumn morning - you know, one of those good ones. But it was a last little bit of summer to see us on our way.

2. I spend all day underground in Scottish Youth Theatre. I'm here with most of the key folk in my industry to discuss some changes occurring above us. It's a weird day. I know a lot of people here, known them for years. I get the feeling they don't know my name and even though I spend a lot of time asking how people are, no one returns the question. I don't really mind. I just seem to notice it more as time goes on. Sometimes I'm in the establishment, sometimes I'm not. There's no one good place to be. No bad one either.

3. Did I mention how hot it was? A stroll in the sunshine at lunch through Merchant City.

4. Best thing I've done this week is buy parsnips and sweet potato. I feel rich. Tonight I made fishcakes with them. They were really, really nice. I mean tasty.

5. The thing about watching West Wing is that your expectations start to rise. Just by watching tv, they start to climb. I'm starting to think that this is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.