Five things

By fivethings

Yarn bomb

1. There's a bit of a yarn bombing thing happening in my neighbourhood just now. I don't want to be the one to point the knitting needles, but I think the local primary school are to blame.

2. I first noticed the bike stands in the vicinity have all got knitted hoods.

3. Then as I ran past the wee garden opposite the school gates I saw that there's a clothes line and all along it are wee vests pegged out with footballs painted on. There's a sports theme I am guessing, at the heart of all this.

4. Then this, lampposts with pom poms. No sports connection that I can see. Just a bit of fun.

5. It's been over for a while now, but still the olympics have the power to make me smile. Wee knitted knots of legacy that pop up to surprise you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.