Juleshki

By Juleshki

Oriental

How many favourite types of flower is it possible to have?
I have lost count of how many I have, but lilies are always up near the top of the list, with my preference being for white or pink.

This vase contains only 3 stems of lilies and each flower is a work of art, with their heavy perfume filling the room. Too good too miss.

But if I hadn't captured these, then my camera would have captured instead those happy folk who were gathered around the table this evening for supper.

I am still chuckling away to myself as I think of the way in which I accidentally and very wrongly threw half a glass of sauvignon blanc over of my guests. Note of advice: don't hold your wine glass high - keep it in close. What a waste!

Thanks again to Victoria, who baked for us the most gorgeous tasting lemon drizzle cake. I vote that we just dine on that all evening next time around. Mmmmm......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.