Juleshki

By Juleshki

Yep!

It sure is looking like a beautiful day!

Headed out to my field of dreams again this morning (see yesterday's piece) but didn't get there. Got caught up in all the activity on the canal this morning. Folks and barges queuing up politely to come through the locks in all directions.

Some were hired and some were owned. One the boats I saw this morning was just amazing, with the owners spending a good part of the year upon it.

Convincing my other other half that he would also enjoy this kind of thing, as he has never had the pleasure of tootling along the canal at 4 mph, is quite another story. He maintains he can't take the pace. Tad slow apparently. He prefers to go from 0 - 60 pmh in around 4.5 seconds, so you see my predicament. He's not one for slow. I do rather have my work cut out for me. But it can also be quite hard work opening and closing those lock gates.

Help Wanted: Strong, fit canal gate opener / closer.
Must be able to cook and have good communication and listening skills.
Well developed sense of humour essential.
Also, must have own ice-breaker.

They do say we are in for another bad winter this year.....

Throw those curtains wide. One day like this a year would see me right.
Oh, yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.