A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Blue, blue, electric blue

Sorry - I couldn't resist this pic today, even though I've walked past this roller garage door countless times and never noticed it.

Walking on the other side of the street for a change, looking up at colourful leaves, I turned and was struck by both the colour and the horizontal lines. It's a great colour, and the image is only slightly wonky...!

So it's now Friday night. Well, for a four-day week at work, it felt very long - compounded by the fact that I rounded today off with two workshops in sweltering hot rooms. Hm, lovely, just the right environment for learning.

But hey - I'm not at work for the next week - yay! So I'm turning my thoughts to more pleasant avenues, such as a walk in Eglinton park, a coffee and sweet things, and the Saturday paper. I'm feeling better already :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.