michigan man

By outdoorguy

The Gulls

The boys were talking in the air. "Hey Charlie...you going to Florida this year? "I'm pretty sure I'm going...Vern...I just don't know when." "Same here Charlie...when the missus says "let's go"...I just follow." "I figure it this way Vern. To me...it depends on the locals. If they keep throwing their garbage out in the parking lot...I'll stay. That's some easy pickins there, Vern. I don't mind the cold. Food in the lot...food in my beak. If that dries up...then I'm outa here, too."

The conversation went on. "Hey Vern...any new flying tricks?" "Stand back and watch this Charley. I call it the flying Wallenda." "That's sweet Vern...just sweet. You've come a long way from snatchin sandwiches from little kids hands."

That was my morning at the river. When I got out of my van I picked up 2 different bags full of fast food garbage. Trash cans were 20 paces away. Some people are pigs. PACK IT IN-PACK IT OUT! C'mon people.

We're off to a Sunday afternoon funeral. My brother-in-laws mother. It will be a happy funeral. We know where she is going. Due North. That always makes it easier. AMEN, and goodbye to little Erma. She was a fine woman. See ya soon.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.