October...Autumn...Fall

October 1st has come and gone, and we get a few weeks of Mother Natures paint palette. Reds, oranges, golds, yellows, and browns replace the greens. I wish it lasted longer.

I rarely get to thank our city hall for anything. How can you thank someone who takes your money for taxes, water, and even garbage tags? But...I can thank them for providing me with my letters of the day. I stole the F-A-L-L right off the side of the building. FENTON CITY HALL. Autumn had too many letters.

On my Flickr page...I put on a few of the full size pictures. I would like a little help identifying the brown duck. I don't think it's a mallard. She's been around a week or two.

Our Detroit Tigers made the playoffs! (With a little help from the Chicago White Sox.) Along with the changing leaves...it's another reason to like October.

Fall into LARGE for a closer look at the letters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.