Five things

By fivethings

ohmmmmmmm

1. My first ever yoga classs this evening. It was held in here - Kelvinside church. Pretty impressive, eh?

2. It's not quite as impressive in the wee hall, but it's welcoming and warm and the people are smiling which puts me at my ease in an unfamiliar room.

3. The class is taken by a very lovely woman called Nic Green. A performer, director, creator and Yogi. I only really came cause of her and I'm not let down - there's singing and all sorts.

4. It's always uncomfortable trying something new, worrying you'll look daft or make a fool of yourself. It's good to remind myself that I almost never do make a fool of myself and the discomfort is almost always replaced by a sense of achievment and pride at having walked in an unfamiliar room.

5. It's almost always on the up from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.