Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Summer sky in Autumn

I have blipped St. Mary's before, but couldn't resist it again today bearing in mind the beautiful sky.

Busy day, dropped Carys at school and took William to Tumbletots. A better class today but still not great. I don't think we will be going back after half term. He would have to move up to the 2-3yrs age group and I think that that would be beyond him at the moment. It involves using specific equipment at specific times and as yet Will can't manage to do the u-shaped circuit they are supposed to do in his group. He flits for piece to piece as he feels fit and will give you what for if you try to get him to do otherwise. They have also stopped afternoon classes so the opportunities for make up classes for those we have missed are few, making it a very expensive past time that he isn't really loving.

After that we hit the gym, horrible is all I can say. I will get to the point where I am enjoying running again, but it is a long way off yet.

This afternoon was jobs in town, school pick up, ballet, homework, tea and bed.

Very proud Carys informed me she has now got a reading book. Not bad for the 4th Monday at school. Makes for more homework though, but she can now see the benefit to working on her letters and words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.