Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Winsor, meet Winsor.

Weeks ago Tatum asked me if I could make her a "winsor cake" for her birthday party of 14 girls at her house today! Of course, Nanna can do that! Winsor is the very well loved bear that she has not been separated from since she was a baby. I just couldn't put that very torn and ratty outfit on him, however. But the girls were going to be making jewelry at the party so Winsor got a necklace. H and I got Fiona for the afternoon - I think we got the better deal for sure (now that's she's well and happy!) She came over , had a nap, and then we had an outing to Seattle center where H and Fi went to the Childrens' Museum for more than an hour and a half and I got to go to the Antiquarian Book Fair and drool over the artists' book before we met by the fountain for some snacks and walking by the water and taking her home after 6! Pretty successful day! (especially since we picked up very decadent, but yummy Ivar's fish and chips on the way home!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.