Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Scarecrow festival...

here are two... NO sorry,that is Mr W and Lucy.
In Feckenham near Redditch (home of the worlds most amazing pecan danish) they have an annual scarecrow festival,you get a map and all the scarecrows in the village are named and numbered and at the end you vote per person for your favourite.They are in gardens and at the church,and might I add BEAUTIFUL church it is too ... inside delightful.So we cast our vote had an ice cream and flake .. I had two flakes as I am a pig.......
Just next to the village is a warehouse that sells tents and climbing and ski gear,they had a small field of tents set up and Lucy had great fun 'testing' the tents !! Might I also add to anyone who is interested IT IS CHEAPER THAN 'GO OUTDOORS' and the staff were lovely.So up yours moody staff in Coventry's Go Outdoors.

I am still suffering,so have cleared my diary this week other than the school runs,and having my neck wrung again tomorrow at 2pm.

ANYWAY I had a play with a very expensive blow up tent... yes,thats right you blow up the frame.. OH MY GOODNESS I NEED THAT TENT !!!! :D it was fabulous x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.