Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I shall watch out for you Sadie...

Buffy seems quite protective of Sadie when we are out but in the home she treats her as if she is invisible..............Buffy is a grumpy little pooch....
Coffee and chocolate eclairs with DDLC earlier,Jake was here for a few hours and no worse for wear after his freak accident with the 4 inch needle,those of you who are on Facebook with me have seen the photo which still makes me clench... I shall now explain what I am talking about to everyone else...
On Sunday evening Jake was pottering around his home,and Zoe and Darren were also doing their pottering when they heard Jake scream..... stuck right through Jakes foot was a 4 inch upholstery needle ... RIGHT THROUGH ... so the eye was underneath his foot and the point was coming out the other side.
Ambulance was called,they arrived and refused to take it out fearing it may be much worse and said he needed an x ray,so off they went,Jakes foot x rayed and miraculously it missed tendons and veins by a hairs width so it was up to the doctor to just pull it out :( and that readers is the only time that brave brave baby cried and not even for long.
We have all be speculating as to how the hell a 4 inch long needle got into the flat... Zoe does not even own one single item of sewing kit.. not one !! I barely own any as my Mum and Mr W mum do all our mending and sewing .... the only explanation anyone has come up with is the needle was left perhaps in the sofa when it was made and over the years has worked it's way out and sadly into Jakes foot.
The sofa was a hand me down and is quite old so I don't even have anyone to complain too ... no rant !!! I don't have to write a strongly worded letter !! I FEEL CHEATED !!!!
I shall try and take a photo of the iphone photo and put it in my blip folio of the offending needle.

This has taught you all that 1.I cannot sew and 2.Buffy is grumpy like her owner... :D

cake intake..... eclair,cream slice and crumble made by Eve in her school cookery lesson x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.