Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Weather for the Ducks

After a night of torrential rain the river was in spate, washing bushes and tree branches towards the sea. Inspection at low tide revealed that the sandbar that I mentioned in a previous blip, was completely gone. We are back to where we were about 4 years ago when we navigated our boats to the sea by following the line of rocks.

During my early morning run the weather was still pretty grim and blips were hard to come by. However, when I passed Mains Farm someone seemed to be enjoying all the rain that fallen. The ducks and geese that usually wander around the farmyard had taken to a flooded area of field that was now their pond. They are not the kind of ducks you find in parks that are used to being fed by the public, hence they scurried away across the pond when I approached. Never mind they cheered me up and seemed appropriate on a sodden day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.