Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

High winds and frothy coffee

I came out of Starbucks at 7.30 this morning with my cheese and marmite panini and venti americano with hot milk, when the wind blew up and splattered my carefully ironed white shirt with coffee froth.

Bandler and Grindler, the founders of Neuro Linguistic Programming, tell a story of a woman who had a fantastic evening at a party then claimed it was all ruined because someone spilt coffee all down her frock right at the end. Their point was it doesn't have to be like that. Just because two percent of your day is shit doesn't mean the other 98% is. You can deal with it any way you want. I had the other problem in that I hadn't the other 98% yet, but decided to be positive about it anyway. And actually it was okay, just another day in the office. And anyway if we didn't have high winds the leaves wouldn't fall on the ground and make these pretty patterns.

Here's to the autumn. Oh and the coffee and panini were lovely by the way.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.