Five things

By fivethings

Heart of glass

1. Not much of a sleep, really. But it's up early on the road to Haddington. I have a 10 o'clock with the amazing folk at Knox Academy. Thanks to the scalextric-like one way system in this town I get there about 10 past.

2. We're making a documentary, well they are and I am giving them the brief. Hearing them talk makes me really, really happy. It's a joy to be here, an energy boost. It makes me smile for almost the whole way back.

3. I phone the estate agents and introduce myself to Ellen. We talk like we're friends. It's a stupid, stupid game this. I need to think about it a bit more. But I have a viewing at the turret on Wednesday.

4. Week two of yoga. It's a good thing, this class.

5. I haven't watched tv in a while (if its not west wing, I'm not interested) but tonight I caught the BBC4 thing about To Kill A Mockingbird. It was an insightful snapshot of something it is easy to write off as a long time ago. It wasn't. It isn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.