Five things

By fivethings

Work out

1. It's not often I go for a run without knowing my route. But this morning, I'm on another recce with only a very rough idea of the direction I'm heading.

2. I run down new streets and find a little pocket of town I didn't know existed. On my journey I take in two parks I've never been in before - it's a work out for body and mind and finally I find myself here. I like what I see.

3. This hadn't really been part of my plan and as I eat my bagel and tomato trying to the read the paper, I realise I am more and more unsettled. I need to start making decisions about what I should do. It's a big game and I'd forgotten I could play.

4. To ease my restlessness, I walk back. I'm taking in the neighbourhood at a slower pace and time the journey from train platform to front door. I like what I see. Again.

5. A big pot of soup, crusty bread and some serious thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.