my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

My Life in Pictures

I have been listening to music on my phone for the first time EVER in the last couple of days.

I *know*! I'm a bit late to the whole smart phone thing.

But today I had my headphones permanently in while walking round these rainy Northern streets and it was amazing. I felt like I had a film soundtrack to my life. Made a gloomy day a bit brighter.

Came home to find a 'For Let' board on the house which shocked me a little bit - I have no idea why! A 'sign' to get on and get packed up I think.

So I made a valiant effort tonight and hit the drawer in my writing bureau that I haven't really looked at since I moved in a year ago. I obviously just emptied my drawer from the family home into it. I found lots of sentimental bits and bobs. Including many valentine / birthday cards from the girl's dad that I was surprised to see in there...but a quizzical eyebrow was the only reaction they got from me before they were dispatched. I found some old school photos as well, proper photos from the chemist!

But the one I was most pleased to find was this one of me and Lily, I was 21 - just a little older than Lily will turn in January ...a fact that keeps going round my head at the moment.

So I framed it and put with the rest of the pics of my gorgeous girls.

"A good snapshot stops a moment from running away"
Eudora Welty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.