my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Cloudy Skies

It has rained non stop for over a week. As a non driver it does start to get you down after a bit and I woke up to a gloomy Wednesday full of bus stop waiting and city walking.

Had a painful day with the estate agents about moving in on Friday. Was a bit bolshy on the phone with the lady but narked off with the lack of communication considering how their 'admin' fee was extortionate. We resolved the situation - touch wood *taps head furiously*

Then I had to go to school twice as the girls had been assigned two different sessions on Parent's evening.

Parent's evening was not good. I'm having to go back in for a 'longer' appointment after half term. But nothing to do with J. Just some concerns of mine that I now think school (and me at home) need to be addressed. But I was feeling quite blue and teary when I walked to the supermarket. In the bloody rain again.

But, had some good music on my phone and as I passed the park at dusk, I thought I would nip in and see if I could grab a snap of the clouds...they were so low over the hills tonight. I suspect that students of nephology would explain it's 'high mist' rather than low clouds but what the heck do I know?

So, alone in the park at dusk. Mazzy Star turned up to 11

"You live your life
You go in shadows
You'll come apart and you'll go black
Some kind of night into your darkness
Colors your eyes with what's not there"


And I stopped stressing, stopped fretting - concentrated on what needs to be done and remembered my two mantra's

"Don't sweat the small stuff"

"It'll be fine" aka "Everything's Fine" ;) @tl

I've channelled it before but you can't have too much of Tagore.

"Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky"
Rabindranath Tagore

Sleep well everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.