Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Deliveries

Three in a single day, and I don't care what the psychologists say about material things and happiness, this lot really cheered me up. And in my defence I'm a little materialist, not a big one. I don't need a Porche or a mansion, it's little things that make me happy.

Although ... well I'd make an exception for the Nikon D3 and a fully equipped studio ...

Anyway there was a case of wine (delivered to work and finally shredding my already tattered reputation); Scott Kelby 1&3 (I already have 2; don't ask me why I bought them in the wrong order); and best of all these two Starbucks mugs to add to my international collection (I have Australia, Sydney, Singapore, Orlando, New York, Ireland, Dublin, Cardiff, Seville, Los Angeles and London as well). My daughter posted these latest additions two months ago from Cairns and I have to say they were worth waiting for - lovely colours. Thank you darlin'.

And even better - an unexpected £110 tax rebate - which will pay for the deliveries ...

PS - my daughter said I forgot New Zealand .... I stand corrected by a self appointed All-Black Kiwi ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.