my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Moving on up


Tomorrow is moving day, I'm still packing but will get it done and actually have the whole weekend to do it. I just really want to be in the new place.

A year to the day since I moved out of the family home - seems quite apt.

I'm determined to be sleeping there tomorrow, so I guess my blip will tell all. Although I'll have to come back here to use the internet. Yes for a while I will have two homes. Get me. Didn't quite organise *that* very well did I? But three bedrooms places are so rare round here and get snapped up so quickly that I didn't have any choice.

Also, I decided on the new place within a minute - so I'm really hoping that my instinct was right and going with my heart and not my head will work out for me and the girls.

Not feeling excited though. Just overwhelmed. I'm trying to channel Bobby G.

"I'm movin' on up now
Gettin' out of the darkness
My light shines on
My light shines on
My light shines on
"

Primal Scream*

*done a few of those in the last couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.