my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

May Contain Books

After the stress and tears last night, today I got the keys to mine and the girls lovely new home.

It's nice. REALLY nice. Some of the things that made me pleased today....

A little room for coats, bags, shoes and school stuff...that I can shut the door on!

A kitchen on it's own

The birds on the bushes out back

loads of storage space for bikes n scooters n hoovers

My paintings look perfect, like they've found their home


But the main thing is it's not got all the horrible memories of last year connected to it.

No bad karma in the walls.

And it will stay like that.

There is a little room off the main one and will eventually have a bookcase in there - but for now I've just put my old commode chair and books in baskets. I think it will be a nice space to sit and chill listening to some good tunes on Spotify.

This house has a really good feeling about it. Me and the girls will be happy here. I don't know how I know. I *just* know.

Kx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.