my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Saturday Night Sunday Morning

Mum, dad, mother in law, father in law, brother and sister in law all came and helped me move the big bits from the old house today. Don't really like the 'In law' bit as it doesn't really apply to these lovely people.

So we got a lot of stuff moved - only disapointment is my floor to ceiling mirror wardrobes are too tall for my new place. So I will be hunting out a couple of smaller wardrobes...already seen some in the second hand mill down the road. I'll give my wardrobes away on Twitter or freecycle. Totally believe in the 'pass it on' attitude to life.

Everyone who came in the house today said what a great feeling it had. And it does, it really does.

I have had my paintings hung in three houses now but (and I know how biased I am) I *do* think they look the best here. Not to everyones taste but I love them and never get fed up of them.

I even have a spotlight on them!

The last couple of days took it's toll tonight and a little nap ended up being a mammoth sleep. So I think I will be seeing in Sunday morning sat here on my laptop.

I hope *you* are happy and loved and secure and comfortable and looking forward to a new day.

Kx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.