stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Flags of the World ~ Y Ddraig Goch

Click here, then read on

As promised, my little tribute and good luck charm for Wales in tomorrow's Rugby World Cup semi-final against France. However, I'm undecided as to whether your average Welsh personage will feel more insulted with the effort!

It's official - Smokey Dragons are hard!

Still, you'd have to go a ways to beat David Cameron who's latest honour in breaking the tradition of raising a national flag above Downing Street for a sporting final (when exactly did that become a tradition anyway) and raise it for the semi instead seems a bit defeatist (don't you think the Welsh boys will make it to the final, Dave?)!

Personally I think they will be too strong for France. It'll be close, but I think we'll see them in the final.

GOOD LUCK LADS ~ we're all pulling for you!

Don't know if I'll be able to see the match myself (recorder set). Cutover weekend again and it could be a nasty one this time (sooooo hope I'm wrong)! Long working weekend anyway (hurried SIMPLE blips a-coming for the next two days)!

Still it's not all bad. I put in for some of my holidays/lieu time and it got passed without debate! That was a surprise. Was all ready with my "well you tell me when it is good for me to take a holiday" speech, but didn't need it! So, from the end of my cutover activities I'm off for a fortnight. Woo Hoo!

Now THAT'S a result!

Update:

Well, that's that! Sooo unlucky in the end but the game was completely spoiled by an unbelievable refereeing decision. A yellow card and penalty, yes, but that was never a red card. A true shocker that cost Wales the match.

In other news, things aren't going so well at work and we are now behind schedule (so I actually got to see the 2nd half live) but that means working through the night again tonight (and probably tomorrow what with the knock on). Not a prospect I'm completely enamoured with. Gotta keep thinking about the time off at the end of it!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.