The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Operation Cuckoo

The image is probably not what you were expecting from me, given the title, and I'm afraid not terribly inspired.
Tomorrow, we hope to complete the Cuckoo Way, from Chesterfield to where it joins the River Trent (46 miles), which we started before we went away. As we have got further along, the journey to and from the start and finish points has got more complicated, so we decided to try and complete the last 15 miles over 2 consecutive days. This involves an overnight stay, and a complicated journey home on Wednesday, so the whole thing has been planned like a military operation. Towpath walking is generally easy and pleasant, so we're hoping for some gentle strolling, and hopefully some good photo opps.
The book we are using (illustrated) is great - helpful and informative, so even though it is designed for narrow-boaters as well as walkers or cyclists, and we are doing it in the opposite direction to how it is described, we have pretty much all the information at our fingertips.
Tomorrow may have to be back-blipped, as I'm going to try and survive a day without my iPad, although I could do the whole blip on my iPhone if a suitable subject presents itself.

Here's a link to the short video clip I promised of the fox and the badger in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.