Our Little Lady

By theLifeofFernie


Today I got my first sword,
but shhhh don't tell the parents,
because when I waved it round,
they ran off yelling,
so it must be scary, but its not really,
its only plastic, so no harm to me,
they gave me the eye patch,
but I am not going below deck,
so I don't need it
(for those of you that don't know a eye patch is worn on one eye when fighting up in bright sunlight on deck, then when the pirates go down below into the dark, they switch it to the other eye so they are not blinded by the dark, because the eye that was covered wasn't effected by the sun! clever pirates, you see they always have one good eye, not one bad eye!)
I like my sword, just need to dress up now,
then you will have a proper fernie pirate on your hands,
be afraid be very afraid me hearties,
this little pirate is ready for her first battle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.