All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Ee-i-ee-i-oh

Mummy & Ethan day today but it's hard going when you're not feeling at all well! I figured it would be easier to tire him out by taking him to his usual swimming class rather trying to contain him in the house all day. So off we went .... only to find we were the only people who had turned up! It wasn't our usual instructor either, but it ended up working out well as Ethan got a good one-on-one session tailored to his needs. He still freaked out when I tried to let go of him with a float on his back but at least he did let me hold him with only one hand several times, which is progress.

We then nipped to M&S for a few groceries before heading back home. My plan didn't work though because although he did fall asleep, I stupidly tried to move him out the car onto the sofa - of course he woke up! Ho hum! At least he was cheerful and played happily for ages with his fam and fire station.

Foreveryoung and Eden are staying overnight with us tonight. As Granny & Grandpa are still on holiday, she was due to watch Ethan for us tomorrow. However, as I still feel rotten I don't even know if I'll be fit for work or not yet. Will see what tomorrow morning brings.

(Hope Ethan sleeps well for a change so he doesn't wake them up. Last night he was up howling at 2.50am, ended up in our bed again, woke an hour later crying again, cuddled back to sleep and even then only slept till 6.50am. Maybe his shorter nap today will help ... then again...)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.