Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Harvest Festival

Today was my first day back at work in over 5 weeks....getting up at 6.30am is never particularly pleasant but less so when it's still dark. All went well at work and then I went down to the primary school to see my two youngest in the harvest festival singing songs about conkers and food in a shopping trolley! They also had special guests from Africa as the school has recently twinned with a school there. Personally, I was fascinated with a fruit bouquet which was presented to a couple who help run a gardening club at the school. I'd never seen a fruit bouquet before but what a brilliant idea. (If you look towards the door you can see it being carried out!)

There is a credit crunch on for sure as I remember just a couple of years ago when the school hall would be packed to bursting with harvest boxes donated by parents to be given out to the elderly in the local community. I would say there were maybe a hundred boxes there at most this year.

The boys had had a nice day making harvesty things...this is Rowan with his chocolate covered apple. He took it home and ate it with two forks rammed into each end of the apple like a kebab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.