H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

Pete's band

Music is important, don't you think?

I'm always intrigued by the way that thoughts and feelings are expressed in music in a way that isn't possible with just words, however powerful those words might be. I love the fact that this appears to be a really ancient, culturally non-specific truth of being human - we're programmed, it seems, to make music and to sing.

This is Pete and a band put together to lead the musical part of the service at 5pm today. It was a diverse collection of people and they sounded really good...particularly the violinist (more of a fiddler, I think) who I didn't know at all.
It's not the quality that's most important in this context, though. There's a line in one of the books of the New Testament that says "Sing and make music from your heart..."

I guess music is a short cut to what's going on in the heart. Nice thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.