RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Belmont Shore Chalk Art

After my morning games of beach doubles volleyball (undefeated for the second time in a row), my wife and I walked the four blocks to Belmont Shore's Second Avenue to view the Eighth Annual Sidewalk Chalk Art Competition. Along both sides of Second for at least six blocks, artists were hard at work on their creations. I'm not sure it was technically sidewalk art, as the artists were using paper taped to the sidewalk, but they were all working on the ground with sidewalk all around them. There were also people all around them; walking their dogs, pushing their strollers, and ambling along, so it was somewhat difficult getting a good long shot of the action. Instead, I went for a close up of what I considered one of the more impressive pieces. The blur of the artist's right hand was bonus that I didn't realize was there until I got back to the computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.