The Dust Fairy

Today I was out for the day on a course.

The highlight of the day was a hot shower!!!! ( For the excitement in this every day event, you will have to catch up by reading yesterday's write up.)

Basically I am camping out in my bedroom, while the house is being dismantled around me!

So, I sneaked into the posh changing rooms next to the spa where the course was and used their super dooper power shower, and all the products - thats what you have to call the smellies these days, so I've been told.
Then I used two huge fluffy towels and a robe, whilst I dried my sweet smelling hair with a powerful dryer.

It was easy, and I can see a trend starting here.... It's all about walking with confidence, Marge and I have got into all sorts of places, just by walking, and talking to the right people.

When I got home, someone had left me a message in the dust on the mantle shelf, reflected in the dusty mirror here.

OOOH! I wonder who it could be?
Or maybe it's not for me at all!!!
Yeah, it must be, surely it wouldn't be for Luke, or the dog!!

It is too flipping cold here this evening, and the internet connection is dire, so I'm nipping out to the pub, for food, beer and WARMTH!!

I'll try and catch you later, if the connection speeds up....

And, if it's working tomorrow, I'll tell you about my favourite exploits with Marge.

Pub calls, I'm off x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.