World keeps on turning

I had a bad night last night. Sleep wouldn't come at all. I got myself tied up in knots that the rest of the household were sleeping soundly and I was wide awake.
Eventually, around 2.30am, I resolved to get up and go and mark some coursework. Next thing I know, it's 7ish in the morning and Corin was getting up for work.
The power of coursework marking - the instant sleep provider!!!

I've done 6 more hours of it today.

Tomorrow, I have decided that I am having the day off and James and I are going out, hopefully to see my Dad and to let James have a run around the squash court with Dad. I will take photos - I do not intend to play....

Apologies for the crapness of the star trails - the sky was not brilliantly clear and I had plans to leave the camera out for at least an hour but the battery drained. PPP.

In other news - a hotel where I covered a wedding in July has contacted me today to offer to promote me as their preferred wedding photographer! A whole pile of discussions have taken place, promotional materials ordered, some still to design. website is going to need upgrading again! Have also agreed to provide images for their promotional material as well. Was really quite chuffed to have been contacted. Even if it only brings me a couple of weddings in, it's better than nothing and has cost me nothing either.

Oh, and James' Dad kept his word and rang. Just need to sort that paperwork out.

Happy Wodin's Day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.