hello again

By admirer

AGAIN A GLORIOUS DAY

it started with mist, it had as usual a snake-like shape above the Weser and when it dissolved the sky kept a soft blue all day. How lucky we are we tell ourselves.
On our way to the Obi in Höxter we visited Wehrden. Schloss Wehrden has a beautiful park around it and we walked through it to the Weser and back. The cat of the blipfoto has such beautiful autumn colours, I like so much.
We bought what we needed in the Obi and after that we looked for a shop to buy a carpet, wanted to do last year before the winter already, but at least now is a good time before the cold weather starts. Eventually we found one, but we were not sure about the measures.
Then a walk around the Corvey Abbey since we were close by. A very special historical site, it is only a pity that part of the beautiful park is private.
The drive home went well.

My haiku:

Leaves whirl all yellow
My eyes follow their sudden
Let loose of the branches

I am surprised to find on my bookshelf The Oxford Dictionary of english proverbs. It is compiled by W.G.Smith, and revised by Sir Paul Harvey. Quite forgotten that I had kept this book. Will look into it too. But there are still thousands in the book I use till now.

The proverb is by Gibbon:

There is more pleasure in building castles in the air than on the ground.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.