THE BAT (VLEERMUIS IN DUTCH) RESTED ONLY

for a while but Piet Hein and I, we saw it shivering and asked our neighbour who is biologe to tell us what to do for her. When he and Piet Hein came near in one second the little creature flew away. Looking for a warm shelter.
And that was not the only animal I came across to today.
It started when seing the lovely sunlighted day I went for a walk. Piet Hein would do some small things for the hut.
I said to myself why not go a different direction. At the end of the road I heard earlier than I saw a rustling in the leaves and thought it would be a bird searching for food, but to my big surprise there was the squirrel. She went from wooden railing into the oak high up, jumping to another one and eventually disappeared in the forest.
Then when I walked towards the valley there were the horses in the field along the Weser. All kinds of opportunities for blippping, but then it happened that the little bat sat just in front of our door and Mischa agreed, show this little creature.

My haiku:

You should have found a
Shelter before the cold came
And surprised you

The latin proverb:

There are as many pangs in love as shells upon the shore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.