Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

I Heart Storage

Throughout all the shelf putting up, tidying, organising, reclaiming the sitting room and including the freshly painted house front, bedrooms and loos, nothing has given me quite as much pleasure as buying and filling these two baskets with the bits and pieces the children use for their homework. I love a storage solution to an extent that is frankly tragic.

But the best part of my day was when I went to have a bath, which was really all about me finishing How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran, and Al came in, saying he wanted to be with me. Okay I said, but I'm reading, so why don't you get a book too? So there we sat, with me in the bath, and him on the seat, in companionable silence, with him gradually reading his way through The Smartest Giant in Town, Peepo, The Thomas the Tank Engine Annual 2008, and finally Spot Goes to School.

Betsy has gone to a Scout Camp - 'Scarefest'. I hope they don't scare them too much. I miss her.

PS I did finish How to be a Woman and it was absolutely fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.