Family Dog

By Family_Dog

smile and the world smiles with you....

Arlo is clearly a gifted child - he's been smiling since the end of week 2 and I know what you're going to say - you're going to say 'it's wind'. No - it isn't wind. It happened every time I jiggled his chin with my mouth and I did it A LOT. Even Bry doesn't fart that frequently.

I admit, I don't think he realised why his mouth was moving that way then, it was an involuntary face spasm (the latin biological terminology) but now, now he's doing a 'here I am and aren't I gorgeous?' smiles on cue and is starting to make noises at the same time. I have to say - it's bloody brilliant.

My heart flipped the first time it happened. Baby's first landmark! Smiling - check! It was a weekend for firsts. Baby's first BBQ (he liked it - but wasn't keen on the punch - ho, ho, ho), Baby's first Sunday Lunch (he liked it - but wasn't keen on the brussel sprouts - hee hee hee), Baby's first bus journey (he liked it but wasn't keen on the general public - ha ha ha).

All in all, life is rampaging on and on and we're doing our best to cling to the kite tail and fly with it.

With smiles like this along the way, it all seems a lot easier.

(well, okay - maybe not at 5am, then he can shove his little smiles up his little botty. Only joking....or am I?! Yes, yes I am)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.