Pretty skirt dress

2years 10days

This is Katie this morning, almost ready for her nursery party day. I say almost. A pair of pink princess slippers were added to her ensemble, a pink ribbon bowtie to Monkey's.

I am exceptionally proud of her today - she's wearing exactly the same as I dropped her off in and they said they've got a few giggles today too. There was dancing during the day, and she joined in. When they told me about it, she started twirling and smiling. Big progress on last week, thank goodness.

I am delighted she's had a good day. I'm less delighted with what they've done with the day. Their menu - proper food, but with stupid names, for a toddler room, I think. Katie for snack ate "brains on sticks" or something and pudding at teatime ate "a witch's eyeball". Cobwebs, bats etc were over the walls, staff had devils horns and stuff. She did a picture of a mummy, a sticking of bats and witches, and left with a cupcake with Frankenstein on it. Really?! She's TWO!!!! I didnt actually expect it to be quite so full on halloweeny, to the point I will consider not sending her next year. I lost a subscriber after my first saying how I dont agree with Halloween - but I dont. I'm not saying dont let your children be gorgeous little pumpkins, cats, wizards, I'm saying I choose not to and didnt expect her nursery to make it something I had no choice about if I needed her to be there today.

Anyway, standing down from my soap box, here's my little lady - the sparkly, beautiful girl in her "pretty skirt dress".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.