Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Somewhere Over....

After months of looking in every charity shop I pass, I finally found a piece of blue glass to complete the rainbow on my kitchen shelf. I started it when I found the orange jug about six months ago, and was stuck by what an unusual colour it was. It didn't look like it belonged anywhere in our house so I decided to create a space for it. Shame our windows are so filthy.  

When I was out shopping this afternoon, I couldn't believe that as I left a brightly lit shop at about 3.30 it already looked almost dark outside.  It was still warm enough for short sleeves though, most strange weather. 

This morning I saw my dear friend AJ for coffee. She doesn't live that near to me any more so it was a real treat. She's moving closer soon which I'm thrilled about.

Went on a bike ride with Sue around Bushey Park. I love that place.  I don't think I will ever tire of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.