....soup and sandwich go together like a .....

Back to work today after the plague ridden holiday.

I'm a bit of a creature of habit....every day I make a sandwich to have for lunch and grab either an apple or a banana...but the one constant is a cup-a-soup. I'm not a great fan of soup and fairly conservative in choice of flavour so for preference it's a mushroom with croutons variety.

Just lately the soup has been on offer at the local supermarket so the Boss has been stocking up. The other day I noticed there seemed to be quite a few boxes in the kitchen cupboard.....so I checked tonight.........14, yes FOURTEEN, boxes of soup....and I took a box in with me today. The Boss has just seen me taking the photograph and then calmly announced..."There's another six boxes upstairs in the spare bedroom!"...so that's 20 boxes plus the one I took today..... 21 boxes....at 4 servings per box that's 84 packets of mushroom soup!

By my reckoning that will last me until about the middle of March 2012!!!!!!

I hope she doesn't buy any more this week!

Today was a long busy day and the next few weeks are going to be fairly hectic, with Parent's Evenings and a Presentation Evening and a week of Russian visitors...oh how I wish I'd had a nice relaxing holiday!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.